So …

Not my favourite book . Don’t get me wrong-it is excellent and makes great points. I wish more people understood how to add comprehension into all subjects all the time. Arthur Hyde obviously knows what he is talking about and with a forward from Ellen Keene who am I to judge …

But I didn’t like it!!! It was not teacher friendly really dense. I think a classroom teacher,with limited professional reading time would just put it down in frustration. I just read it in bites. Challenged myself to read a half a chapter a day till I got through it.

Arthur- I challenge you to do a re-write with someone like Debbie Miller or Chris Tovani or Harvey/Daniels editing it first!!!

Best part-for the first time in my life I actually understand those stupid questions-“if I train is travelling this fast at this speed when will it meet this other train travelling at this speed…”

